How I Read Tag

How I Read Tag

Thanks to Lydia @ 22 is still young adult  for tagging me 🙂


How do you find out about new books to read?

I mostly find my new books through Goodreads, Instagram, booktube and other sites. I’m always looking for new and fun books so feel free to recommend me some in the comments down below. I’m currently in a mood for contemporary romance!

How did you get into reading?

Quite a peculiar story. It was a summer a few years ago and with a teen magazine I was reading you would get a book as a gift but in parts that come with every new volume. The book we’ve received that summer was Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. I read the first part and couldn’t wait for the second part to come out with the new magazine so I started reading it. That’s the reason I like this book so much.

How has your taste in books changed as you got older?

Before, I used to like everything that had romance in it. And I was quite young but I still read new adult. I think it scarred me a bit. The quality of the book didn’t mean that much to me, I just liked a good ole angsty romance. I still like romance but am quite picky when I choose what book to read.

How often do you buy books?

So, this will sound very weird but I almost never read physical book copies. It’s not that I don’t like them but because I’m from Croatia and books there are all very expensive. Also, I don’t like to read in Croatian. I’d buy my books through Amazon and similar sites but the shipping prices are too crazy. Also, as I’m underage and still in high school, I just can’t do that to my parents and make them spend hundreds of bucks for my books. That’s why I read e-books, they’re much more cheaper!

How did you get into book reviewing?

Well, everyone was doing it so I wanted to do it, too. It seemed fun and I just started and that’s why I created this blog.

How do you react when you don’t like the end of a book?

Tbh, I can’t wait for some books to end. But, when I really really like a book, I count the pages towards an end. I mentally prepare myself and cry like million times. I cross my fingers for the book to have a happy ending lol

I am tagging (You don’t really have to do the tag. And I’m sorry if you didn’t want me to tag you, I’m pretty new to this site and I don’t know much people so I tagged at random :S)

Oleen reads and loves 

Sallystatic

Belle Infini

4 thoughts on “How I Read Tag

Leave a Reply

