September Wrap Up

septemberwrapup1


September Wrap Up

In the month of September I’ve read a total of 8 books which I think is solid as this was the month my school started. I started Ready, Player, One by Ernest Cline and I probably won’t be finishing it this month. Here are all the books I’ve read this month:

1. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray 

This is the only book fantasy book I’ve read this month that isn’t for school. It’s about time travel and has some kick-ass characters in it so if you’re into that kind of stuff, you should check it out!
– Rating: 4/5 stars


2. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

Wow I loved this book. It centers around a girl who’s in high school and deals with schizophrenia. It is pretty funny but also quite graphic.
– Rating: 4.25/5 stars


3. Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino

I was really into contemporary this month. This is about a guy who sees a girl he hasn’t seen for 15 years. They were in love but have split apart and haven’t talked ever since. Very good and shocking love story.
– Rating: 4/5 stars


4. Things We Know by Heart by Jessi Kirby 

This was very good. It’s about a girl whose boyfriend dies and his heart goes to a young surfer boy and she finds herself drawn to him deeply.
– Rating: 4.25/5 stars


5. Inferno by Dante Alighieri

Yeah this was a read for school and I wasn’t very into reading it just like every other book for school
– Rating: 3.25/5 stars


6. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I enjoyed this a lot. It mostly centers around homosexuality but is also about other things like friendship, love and trust. I think everyone should read it.
– Rating: 4/5 stars


7. The Decameron

Another read for school.
– Rating: 3/5 stars


8. Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay

This book is literally about what-ifs. It centers around two stories of two girls who are actually one girl and what would happen if ‘the accident’ didn’t happen. Sounds pretty complicated when I try to explain it. I was very excited for this book but it left me quite disappointed.
– Rating: 3/5 stars


If you’re interested in my full reviews of these books visit my blog or my Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

