October Wrap-Up

octoberwrapup


October Wrap-Up

First of all, Happy Halloween! (I don’t know if you celebrate it on the 31st or 1st of November lol) October was a good month for me as I’ve read a total of 6 books. I’m quite pleased because this month was stressful for me because of school. Nevertheless, I’ve gotten some free time and I tried reading as much as I could. I have also started Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan and I don’t think I’ll be finishing it today so I’ll just include it in my November Wrap-Up. Here are all the books I’ve read:


1. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I started this book in September and I’ve finished it in early October. I liked it a lot and if you’re a gamer or an 80’s lover I’m sure you’ll like it, too!

– Rating: 4.25/5 stars


2. Hamlet by William Shakespeare

Read this for school. Despite the fact that I’m not a fan of William Shakespeare’s writing, I’ve liked this one quite a lot.

– Rating: 4/5 stars


3. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

This was a very spooky and creepy read, I liked it! It’s inspired by The Island of Dr. Moreau by H.G. Wells.

– Rating: 4/5 stars 


4. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

This was utterly fantastic. It’s perfect and, once again, Rainbow Rowell hasn’t let us down. If you’ve read Fangirl, you’re probably very much into Simon and Baz’s story, but, believe me, this is even better. Plus, a lot of kissing and fluff!

– Rating: 5/5 stars


5. Proxy by Alex London

This one was just so great. It’s a dystopian GLBTQ novel though I expected a bit more romance lol!

– Rating: 4/5 stars


6. Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra 

I wasn’t very keen on this though I had to read it for school. It was a bit boring to me even though I told my teacher I liked it because it was ‘funny’. I didn’t actually like it. At all.

– Rating: 2.5/5 stars


And that is all, people. If you’re interested in seeing full reviews of those books visit my blog or my Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up

  1. Fantastic reading month! For the most part you had a lot of 4+ rated reads in October. It’s been forever since I’ve read a good historical fiction series so I can’t wait to start The Madman’s Daughter. I just got an ebook of that one! And I’m glad you liked Hamlet. I’m not a big Shakespeare fan either but that was one I enjoyed more than the others as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

