November Wrap-Up

novemberwrapup

November Wrap-Up

Hi, it’s Sofia and I’m bringing you my (late) monthly wrap-up for the month of November. I have read a total of six books and I’m pleased with that as it’s almost the end of this semester so there’s a lot of work. Still, these are the books I have read:


1. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

6567017

Yeah, it’s about two boys with the same names who eventually meet. I expected a LOT more from this and I’m a bit disappointed.

Rating: 3/5 stars


2. Judita by Marko Marulić

7570813

Read this for school and it was really hard for me to understand the language and dialect. It’s about the biblical heroine Judita (Judith) and Holoferno (Holofernes).

Rating: 3/5 stars

 


3. November 9 by Colleen Hoover

25111004

I love this book and I love everything by CoHo and I love her, too. Whether you have read her previous works or not, you should read this one. It’s important.

Rating: 4.25/5 stars


4. Winter by Marissa Meyer

13206900

Wow, this is a ginormous book but when I finished it, I felt like crying so much (don’t we all when we finish a series?). It’s beautiful and a great conclusion to a great series. I love it!

Rating: 5/5 stars


5. Dundo Maroje by Marin Držić 

27156050

I read this for school. I kind of liked it and even though it’s on my mother’s tongue language, I couldn’t understand it as it is written in a totally different dialect and in 16th century.

Rating: 4/5 stars


6. Ten Thousand Skies Above Us by Claudia Gray 

17234659

It was pretty good but  cannot give this more than four stars as it’s good but not perfect. But it’s a pretty strong 4 star rating 😉

Rating: 4/5 stars


 

So that’s all, folks! I hope you liked it. If you’re interested in seeing full reviews of these books visit my blog  or my Goodreads profile.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

